Home >> Rti >> CPIO & Appellate Authorities

CPIO & Appellate Authorities

RTI Act:- RTI Act provides access to information/documents as available in the Department, to the citizens subject to some limitation as provided under the Act. The Act has been implemented in the Department in letter and spirit.

Details of nominated Officers under RTI Act are as under:

SI. No. Name Designation Designated post for RTI/Appeal Email Contact No.
1 Smt. Geeta Narayan Joint Secretary Appellate Authority geetan[at]nic[dot]in 011-23736084
2 Smt. Anu Nagar Joint Secretary Appellate Authority anu[dot]nagar1[at]gov[dot]in 011-23736222

Nodal Officer Shri S. N. Jasra,
Deputy Secretary,
Department of Health Research,
2nd Floor, Red Cross Building,
New Delhi – 110001
Tel. No. 011 – 23736218


All the four Under Secretaries are designated as CPIO in respect of work pertaining to them. The details of CPIO in respect the concerned CPIOs are as under:

SI. No. Name Designation Email Contact No. Remarks Appellate Authority
1 Shri S. N. Jasra Deputy Secretary sn[dot]jasra38[at]nic[dot]in 011-23736218 Information pertaining to ART and Surrogacy, general matters, not assigned to any particular CPIO Smt. Geeta Narayan, Joint Secretary
2 Shri Vinod Kumar Deputy Secretary vinod[dot]kumar27[at]gov[dot]in 011-23736087 Information pertaining to Admn. Section, General Section, MRU / MRHRU Schemes.
3 Shri D. R. Meena Director daulat[dot]meena[at]gov[dot]in 011-23736091 Information pertaining to HTAIn, Alternate System of Medicines. Smt. Anu Nagar, Joint Secretary
4 Set. Aruna Bahl Sen Deputy Secretary aruna[dot]sen[at]gov[dot]in 011-23736090 Information pertaining to ICMR, HRD Scheme, Budget
5 Shri Mohan Lal Deputy Secretary mohan[dot]lal15[at]nic[dot]in 011-23736085 Information pertaining to VRDL